Distr.  : UK - Boomkat/
Style   : jazz / fusion /

WRJ     001 LTD RYO FUUI                SCENERY                         LP      05.2018

        1.      It Could Happen To You
        2.      I Want To Talk About You
        3.      Early Summer
        4.      Willow Weep For Me
        5.      Autumn Leaves
        6.      Scenery

(Note : LP , mastered at half speed, 180g vinyl, Heavy cardboard old Stoughton tip-on

Official reissue of Ryo Fukui’s highly sought-after masterpiece Scenery (1976),
sourced from the original masters.
WRJ     002 LTD RYO FUKUI               MELLOW DREAM                    LP      05.2018

        1.      Mellow Dream
        2.      My Foolish Heart
        3.      Baron Potato Blues
        4.      What's New
        5.      Horizon

(Note : LP , mastered at half speed, 180g vinyl, Heavy cardboard old Stoughton tip-on

Official reissue of criminally overlooked Japanese jazz gem Mellow Dream (1977) by
Hokkaido pianist wunderkind Ryo Fukui, released in conjunction with the its legendary
predecessor Scenery, sourced from the original masters.
WRJ     003 LTD ERIC DEMARSAN           LE CERCLE ROUGE                 LP      08.2018

        01.     Eric Demarsan           Le Cercle Rouge
        02.     Eric Demarsan           Les Habitants Du Placard
        03.     Eric Demarsan           Corey Revient Chez Lui
        04.     Eric Demarsan           Final Inédit Version 2
        05.     Eric Demarsan           Sur Les Toits
        06.     Eric Demarsan           Corey Et Mattei
        07.     Eric Demarsan           Vogel S'enfuit
        08.     Eric Demarsan           Quand Les Hommes Ont Rendez-Vous
        09.     Eric Demarsan           Razzia Chez Boucheron
        10.     Eric Demarsan           Barrage Policier
        11.     Eric Demarsan           Avenue Paul-Doumer
        12.     Eric Demarsan           Avant Le Casse Version 1
        13.     Eric Demarsan           Un Indicateur Scrupuleux
        14.     Eric Demarsan           Corey Et Vogel
        15.     Eric Demarsan           Melvillade
        16.     Eric Demarsan           Avant Le Casse Version 2
        17.     Eric Demarsan           De La Prison Au Train
        18.     Eric Demarsan           Le Voyage De Corey
        19.     Eric Demarsan           Cercle Désincarné

We Release Jazz present the official reissue of Eric Demarsan's original soundtrack
of Jean-Pierre Melville's 1970 film noir classic Le Cercle Rouge. The film stars Alain
Delon, Bourvil, Gian Maria Volonte, and Yves Montand. This reissue includes four bonus
tracks, not available on previous pressings of the album, Eric Demarsan's compositions
for Le Cercle Rouge draw from the orchestral spirit of the Modern Jazz Quartet
(as requested by Melville who loved John Lewis's work), abstraction, and minimalism
to create a suspenseful and hypnotizing audio landscape which elegantly underlines the
tense atmosphere of unavoidable fate that shrouds the movie and the doleful beauty of
its characters. Simply put, it's the finest combination of underworld existentialism,
coldblooded chic, and crime jazz. Le Cercle Rouge boasts the participation of
celebrated jazz players Guy Pedersen (bass), Daniel Humair (drums), Georges Arvanitas
(piano), and Bernard Lubat (vibraphone). Starting as a collaborator of François de
Roubaix and Michel Magne in the '60s, Eric Demarsan went on to become a mainstay of
French cinema soundtracks, composing for directors such as Jean-Pierre Mocky, Costa
Gavras, and Patrice Leconte, among others. He also recorded the cult album Pop Symphony
(for Pierre Cardin in 1970) under the Jason Havelock pseudonym. Includes four bonus
tracks. Mastered at half speed. 180 gram vinyl; Stoughton tip-on sleeve; Obi with gold